The Association

Asking a question during a session

The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is the international organization of professionals working to design, develop, manage and map the future of digital in higher education. Each fall, we come together at our Annual Conference and our related master-class intensive Academies, and we remain active year-round via our online member community and our LINK Online Journal.

Code of Conduct

The HighEdWeb community is awesome, and we want to keep being awesome for everyone involved. So a reminder of what you already know: HighEdWeb is dedicated to working toward a harassment-free community experience for everyone, regardless of factors including sex, gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, ability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, culture, class, age or faith. Learn more about our Code of Conduct.

Conference Teams

Conference Organizers/Committee

  • Glenn Donaldson, The Ohio State University: Conference Chair
  • Sven Aas, Mount Holyoke College: Accessibility
  • Veronica Adinegara, Missouri State University: Design (print)
  • Waylon Baumgardner, California Baptist University: Finance
  • Colleen Brennan-Barry, New York Chiropractic College: Marketing and Communications
  • Natalie Brown: Content Developer
  • C. Daniel Chase, SUNY Empire State College: Photography
  • Sara Clark, HighEdWeb: Operations
  • Larry Falck, Francis Marion University: A/V Coordinator
  • Kaitlyn Goodall: Safety and Inclusion Coordinator
  • Mike Henderson, Adams State University: Web Developer
  • Jim Kittle, The Ohio State University: Technology
  • Cheryl McKay, Missouri University of Science and Technology: Academies Co-Chair
  • Andrea Mostyn, Missouri State University: Registration Coordinator
  • Tonya Oaks Smith, Louisiana Tech University: Sponsorship
  • Ben Rapin, Grand Valley State University: Sponsorship & Evaluation Tech
  • George Sackett, St. Louis Community College: Volunteer Coordinator
  • Jon-Stephen Stansel, University of Central Arkansas: Social Media Manager
  • Melissa Van De Werfhorst: Academies Co-Chair
  • Tom Wojciechowski, Daemen College: Swag/Keynote
  • Jason Woodward: Technology

Program Committee

  • Lori Packer, University of Rochester: Program Chair
  • Doug Tschopp, Augustana College: Program Vice Chair
  • Lisa Catto, Western Oregon University
  • Kevin Donovoan, Augustana College
  • Paul Gilzow, University of Missouri
  • Karen Hackett, Pennsylvania State University
  • Sarah Maxell Crosby, Dartmouth College
  • Lacy Paschal, Vanderbilt University
  • Aaron Rester, Roosevelt University
  • Matt Ryan, Carleton College
  • Eric Sembrat, Georgia Tech
  • Martin Sickafoose, Purdue University
  • Andy Shearouse, Augustana College
  • Jeff Stevens, UF Health
  • Michelle Tarby, LeMoyne College
  • Jackie Vetrano, University of North Carolina
  • John Wagner, Princeton University